Cooking my way to happiness with Rachael Ray



Julie & julia…tracy kay and rachael ray, the journey begins

Here I am, 38, my oldest son is 13 and my twin babies are 10.  I wake up slowly over the course of the last year and then start to reevaluate everything.  The movie “Julie & Julia ” arrives on screen and I go with my husband to the cinemia suites to see it.  Cinema suites is at amc30 in Kansas city and you get to actually eat dinner while you watch the movie, and of course drink wine, my favorite things combined all into one.  I, like Julie, have started to come to a shall we say a bump in the road of life.  I needed therapy of some sort.  So I loved the idea julie had of diving into trying new things, recipes, to distract her from life.  One problem,  I’m not really into french cooking.  Lets face it, too much work and I have four kids…..13, twin 10 year olds and a 41 year old if you know what I mean.  So I began to think. I came up with Rachael Ray.  Lets face it, I have a very busy household with all the kid activities.  However, dinner is needed everynight and 30 minutes is about all I have.  I can DVR her show, watch her cook it in about 5 minutes without commercials and then recreate it.  It is like having cooking classes with Rachael everyday.  So I commit to doing this until school’s out May 28ish.  I started the journey in August and have shared my experiences on facebook. This weekend I discovered you can blog……it’s a whole new world for me!  So tomorrow I start blogging my dinner experiences.  I’m not Julie. I am Tracy Kay and cooking my way to happiness with Rachael Ray.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Melissa says:

    Love you! and love this idea! So glad God brought you into my life! I have learned so much from you! I am looking forward to reading your blog!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Teresa says:

    What a great idea! 🙂 I loved the book Julie & Julia but I could never wrap my mind around the whole Julia Child/French Cooking thing. I could so see cooking Rachael every day though. I almost do already! LOL! Glad I found your blog and can’t wait to see how it goes!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

