Cooking my way to happiness with Rachael Ray



Monday..whats for dinner- Osso Bucco

Just returned from Texas.  I spent the weekend with 80 women for my fun job.  I work for a direct sells company…Premier Designs.  We stayed at Premier’s own resort that has a chef.  Unlimited snacks and not cooking breakfast, lunch or dinner.  That is joy for a weekend get away. I did ask the chef if I could cook a Rachael Ray appetizer in the professional kitchen, but he said no for insurance purposes.  Oh well, doesn’t hurt to ask.

 You see, that whole debate about whether to stay home with your children or have a career —  I tend to believe you can do both.  I have a degree in accounting and left my job as the controller for a new home builder when I found out my second child was twins.  That was 10 years ago and I have been resourceful ever since.  I decided I needed to do something just for me to stay sane.  That is when I went to a jewelry show and decided to try that, I didn’t even wear jewelry but it looked fun and who can’t use more money and a night were you come home to a quite house and the kids are already in bed and you had nothing to do with it. 

 Amazing how your life can change course over time. That is why I cook Rachael Ray, life is all about new experiences.  Little scared about what’s for dinner on Monday….Osso Bucco.  I don’t know what that is either.  Turns out to be veal.  VEAL!  I have never cooked veal in my life.  Well, I started this to try new things so wish me luck.  Will this be just like the episode of Gary Unmarried?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    Some think the best part of osso bucco is eating the marrow out of the center of the bone. Can’t wait to find out what you think.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

